Council of Trustees

Council of Trustees

The Council of Trustees shall be composed of the following members, all of whom shall be entitled to vote: the Bishop, the Bishop Coadjutor and Suffragan Bishop, if there be such, the Administrative Officers, the Chancellor, the Secretary, the Treasurer, the Registrar, the President of the Standing Committee, the presiding officer of the Episcopal Churchwomen, a representative of the Youth Advisory Board, and the seven Convocation Conveners in office at the time, and six members elected by the Annual Convention. Those elected by Annual Convention shall be elected as follows: three shall be presbyters or deacons canonically resident in this Diocese and three shall be lay persons, one from each Order to be elected annually for three-year terms.

COUNCIL OF TRUSTEES
2017-2018
OFFICERS (ex officio voting members)
Chancellor                 Charles (“Chuck”) Banks, Esq. cbanks@kiscolaw.com
Vice Chancellors       Thomas Schmidt, Esq. schmidtt@pepperlaw.com
Barbara McLemore, Esq. bmclemore@gfnet.com
Secretary                   Tyrone A. Powell, Esq. tyapowell@gmail.com
Treasurer                  Deborah F. McCloskey 

EX OFFICIO VOTING MEMBERS (per Diocesan Canons)
President Standing Committee       Ms. Charlotte Weaver-Gelzer weavgelz@gmail.com
President Episcopal Church Women (ECW)         Mrs. Shirley Wagner srw202@centurylink.net

BISHOP’S (2016) APPOINTMENTS – Voting Members
Ms. Michalagh Moritz micalagh@ptd.net
Mr. Richard Sawyer resawyer@ptd.net

ELECTED MEMBERS
(Quorum is seven (7) members who have been elected by convention or convocations)

 ELECTED BY CONVENTION for a three-year term
Ms. Jane Gable (2018) jgable@atlanticbb.net
The Rev. Hank Morrow (2018) deaconhank@gmail.com
The Rev. Cn. Stephen Casey (2019) vicarsteds@aol.com
Lori Clark Robinson (2019) lorialrob@comcast.net
Mrs. Linda Hoover (2020) lsh4488@gmail.com
The Rev. Jennifer Mattson (2020) jennifer.e.mattson@gmail.com

CONVENORS & ASSISTANT CONVENORS OF THE CONVOCATIONS
(Elected by members of the Convocations for a two-year term)
ALTOONA:
Mrs. Marion Schwartz (2019)                         kmarsch09@gmail.com
The Rev. Gene Tucker (2019)                         friartuck@yahoo.com

HARRISBURG:
The Rev. Rebecca Myers (2019)                    rev.myers2013@gmail.com
Mr. Anthony Alexander (2019)                      aca47@aol.com

LANCASTER:
The Rev. J. Patrick Peters (2019)                  jpp001@earthlink.net
Bro. David Rutledge, OSF (2019)                  drutledge1225@gmail.com

NORTHERN TIER:
The Rev. Janis Yskamp (2019)                      jyskamp@gmail.com
Mr. Lewis Russell (2019)                                firehark2010@yahoo.com

SOUTHERN:
Ms. Carolyn Fouts (2019)                               secretary@gettysburgepiscopal.org

SUSQUEHANNA:
The Rev. Howie Sasser (2019)                      rectorstpauls@gmail.com
Mr. Ken Altenbach (2019)                              kenlmare@yahoo.com

WEST BRANCH:
The Rev. Veronica Chappell (2019)              chappellthreads1@verizon.net
Mr. Kyle Murphy (2019)                                 kdpmurphy@gmail.com

Resources for: Children | Youth | Young Adults